Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!


Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Cameras, lenses and system accessories > Software

Software Discuss Olympus Master, Studio and Viewer software applications as well as third party programs like Adobe Photoshop, Lightroom, Apple Aperture, and others.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th February 2008
Haisbro Haisbro is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: norfolk
Posts: 248
Thanks: 3
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
Likes: 3
Liked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Elements 6

I was thinking about the Mac version and would use it on Raw files from E3, for simple editing and sorting, any comments E users? I have CS2.

David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th February 2008
OlyPaul's Avatar
OlyPaul OlyPaul is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 5,470
Thanks: 140
Thanked 715 Times in 577 Posts
Likes: 177
Liked 875 Times in 355 Posts
Re: Elements 6

I've been using Elements 6 for the last 7 months in beta and final release and the fact that I have not had to fire up CS2 in that time is in my opinion a testiment to how good it is.
__________________
Regards Paul.
One day I hope to be the person my dogs think I am.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/paul_silk/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th February 2008
Haisbro Haisbro is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: norfolk
Posts: 248
Thanks: 3
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
Likes: 3
Liked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Re: Elements 6

Part of my simple workflow is to rename to alphanumeric and to have data recorded in the image file for use in picture library submission, does 6 allow you to do this? Thanks

David
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th February 2008
OlyPaul's Avatar
OlyPaul OlyPaul is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 5,470
Thanks: 140
Thanked 715 Times in 577 Posts
Likes: 177
Liked 875 Times in 355 Posts
Re: Elements 6

I have no idea if the Mac version will allow it .

I'm guessing you will be able to rename them as you wish at the download stage bearing in mind that if you choose custom each image will be appended with a continous sequance number.



You can only do a custom rename from the Organizer which will have a continous numeric appendage.



Now using the Organizer in the PC version you can write all captions and Tags (keywords) to the file as IPTC data BUT the Mac version does not have the Organizer but has simpler version of Bridge and I do not know if it will be possible as I am a PC user and only beta tested that version.
__________________
Regards Paul.
One day I hope to be the person my dogs think I am.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/paul_silk/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th February 2008
Haisbro Haisbro is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: norfolk
Posts: 248
Thanks: 3
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
Likes: 3
Liked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Re: Elements 6

Thanks for the info,

David
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Elements 5 + Raw Barr1e Software 4 3rd January 2008 03:03 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 AM.


The Write Technology Ltd, 2007-2019, All rights reservedAd Management plugin by RedTyger