Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!

Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Cameras, lenses and system accessories > Camera conference > Olympus E-510

Olympus E-510 E-510 specific discussion.

Old 7th June 2010
learnersnapper

Help please, why do my pictures flash

Hi,

I am very new to all this having been a basic happy snapper in the past but I purchased an Olympus E510 some time back and, now that I have more time on my hands, would like to really learn how to use it properly so I am hopeing that this site will provide me with a wealth of knowledge, and hopefully I may even me able to help someone else eventually .

However, I do have a, probably, very basic question. I think I have "screwed" my settings somehow as now, when I check out a newly taken photo on the screen, I get these areas that keep flashing, usualyy bit os sky or water. The screen shows HQ at the top left and "highlight" at the bottom right.

My guess is that this may be something to do with the "highlight", can anyone help me and tell me how to get rid of this irritating flashing on the view screen ?

All comments, even about my idiocy at this stage, will be very welcome
Old 7th June 2010

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Help please, why do my pictures flash