Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!

Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Out of Focus area > The lounge

The lounge Relax, take a break from photo and camera talk - have a chat about something else for a change. Just keep it clean and polite!

Old 14th January 2010

Liked 66 Times in 31 Posts
The wedding photographer

I've been asked by someone in my family if I would do their wedding photos for them, as they have been struggling to find a photographer. They know I've never done a wedding before, but they like my work. I've already said that as I've not done a wedding, they wont get a full traditional set of photos if I were to do it and they are fine with that, they just want some photos of their special day.

Now, do I say yes, and do you good people have any advice as to what photos to take, and what especially to look out for, and is it worth me sticking the camera on Auto and letting the camera work everything out for me.

So please whatdoido?

Its a shame that humans dont come with autofocus, like cameras do!
Old 14th January 2010

Liked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Re: The wedding photographer

I was in the same position myself last year and in the end I said yes. I was very nervous beforehand but when it came to it I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I was not entirely happy with the shots I took but the couple were delighted with them - remember you're taking the shots for them, not to put in Looking For Perfection on here.