Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!


Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Cameras, lenses and system accessories > Camera conference > Olympus E-1

Olympus E-1 E-1 specific discussion.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th September 2012
joglos joglos is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: forest of dean, glos
Posts: 428
Thanks: 7
Thanked 44 Times in 34 Posts
Likes: 6
Liked 17 Times in 16 Posts
E-1 Menu

Loving my E-1 so much i have just got a second body abeit with a couple of known problems. The one i would like to solve if poss is no menu screen showing on rear, but if no card inserted the error shows on screen, so obviously some connections to screen are ok. Any suggestions please?

Because og this i cant acces it via Studio (control)

I can live with this if not but would be nice if an easy sort poss.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th September 2012
Wee man's Avatar
Wee man Wee man is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Newcastle Co. Down N. Ireland
Posts: 8,001
Thanks: 2,392
Thanked 1,155 Times in 1,030 Posts
Likes: 281
Liked 1,234 Times in 804 Posts
Re: E-1 Menu

May be way out but try pressing the info button. On my camera the no card message still appears when in the blank screen mode.
__________________
Ed

What if the Hokey Cokey is what its all about?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th September 2012
Jim Ford Jim Ford is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Watford, Herts..
Posts: 8,573
Thanks: 471
Thanked 608 Times in 527 Posts
Likes: 2,756
Liked 1,684 Times in 1,084 Posts
Re: E-1 Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by joglos View Post
Loving my E-1 so much i have just got a second body abeit with a couple of known problems. The one i would like to solve if poss is no menu screen showing on rear, but if no card inserted the error shows on screen, so obviously some connections to screen are ok. Any suggestions please?
Isn't this the one that was on ebay that also had a broken door spring? I was interested in it, and was reconciled to stripping it to see what the problem was if I won it.

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th September 2012
joglos joglos is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: forest of dean, glos
Posts: 428
Thanks: 7
Thanked 44 Times in 34 Posts
Likes: 6
Liked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Re: E-1 Menu

Yes Jim it is.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! Lost in the menu system! E-P1 fan Olympus Pen E-P1 8 1st September 2011 07:05 PM
HELP! E620 Menu abacus180 Olympus E-620/600 9 29th July 2011 07:15 AM
HELP! Difficult menu system E-P1 fan Olympus Pen E-P1 7 17th March 2011 07:09 PM
quick question about menu ardvorlich Olympus E-620/600 4 5th November 2009 08:52 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 PM.


The Write Technology Ltd, 2007-2019, All rights reservedAd Management plugin by RedTyger