Olympus UK E-System User Group

Olympus UK E-System User Group (https://e-group.uk.net/forum/index.php)
-   Software (https://e-group.uk.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Blur feature in Lightroom (https://e-group.uk.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50852)

MJ224 23rd June 2019 08:06 AM

Blur feature in Lightroom
 
Is there a "Blur" feature in Lightroom? I could not find one and had to use 3D paint to hide a car registration plate....:confused:

wornish 23rd June 2019 03:20 PM

Re: Blur feature in Lightroom
 
Unfortunately not, Adobe want you to use the Gaussian Blur tool in Photoshop to do the more advanced stuff.

Many other photo editing apps offer Gaussian Blur as a filter.

raichea 23rd June 2019 04:57 PM

Re: Blur feature in Lightroom
 
You could always use the spot removal tool to overpaint with something else, or an adjustment brush to adjust, say, the exposure of the area.

Ralph Hardwick 23rd June 2019 08:51 PM

Re: Blur feature in Lightroom
 
Use a local adjustment brush and reduce sharpness and clarity right down, whites up, blacks down or any other max'd out sliders that obscure it. Then go over it a few times with a new brush with the same settings.

That should help.

MJ224 23rd June 2019 08:56 PM

Re: Blur feature in Lightroom
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by raichea (Post 483828)
You could always use the spot removal tool to overpaint with something else, or an adjustment brush to adjust, say, the exposure of the area.

Yes that works very well (Spot Removal Tool) . I should have thought of that....*chr


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:48 PM.


The Write Technology Ltd, 2007-2019, All rights reservedAd Management plugin by RedTyger