Olympus UK E-System User Group

Olympus UK E-System User Group (https://e-group.uk.net/forum/index.php)
-   Introduce yourself (https://e-group.uk.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   new member (https://e-group.uk.net/forum/showthread.php?t=5472)

vikkijardhu 18th May 2009 09:39 PM

Hi I am new to any group so here goes!!!! I live not far from the coast in Ayrshire where there are many photo opportunities!!! I also have a number of dogs which I show so again plenty of Pics..... although I have a number of cameras I do not know much about them owing to pressure of business but hopefully I will learn through the group.:)

JohnGG 18th May 2009 09:43 PM

Re: new member

Welcome to the forum :)

It is a friendly place with lots of members only too willing to impart help and advice.

Cheers,

JohnGG

vikkijardhu 18th May 2009 10:11 PM

Thank you very much for the reply JohnGG on reading the comments it does come across as friendly. Regards Vikkijardhu

theMusicMan 19th May 2009 05:49 AM

Hi Vikki and a warm welcome to e-group. We are all here to help, so please don't worry about posting any of your images, we love looking at the pictures people post. You will find everyone is welcoming, will encourage you and try to help with any questions yo may have.

I look forward to seeing the landscapes and places of Ayrshire, and of course - being a dog lover myself - your doggie shots... :)

Welcome.

John

sapper 19th May 2009 09:05 AM

Welcome Vikki.
It is a friendly group and lots of advice if needed.

shirley 19th May 2009 09:05 AM

Hi ViKKi,
Welcome.
This is definitely a good place to learn there are lots of people with experience and knowledge. I have learned loads and really benefitted from critique and feedback on my pics.
Shirley

benvendetta 19th May 2009 07:51 PM

Welcome from the opposite end of the UK (almost!).

vikkijardhu 19th May 2009 08:20 PM

Hi Dave