Hi from Cheshire

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from Cheshire

I got my first Olympus two weeks ago OMD E-M5 II and going through a steep learning curve.

I am a hobbyist who has been a Nikon shooter for years, but the sheer weight of the kit has been wearing me down. Taken the plunge and so far am blown away with what this little camera can do.

Only just discovered this forum today so a lot of browsing to do.

Dave

aka wornish
    Dave

My Flickr

Re: Hi from Cheshire

Hello Dave,

Feel free to ask as many questions as you like...

Graham

We often repeat the mistakes we most enjoy...

Comment

Can anyone point me at the settings experienced users use on their E-M5 Mk2's. I know it depends on the type of photography each person does. I am into stills and do very little video so that will influence the settings I guess.
      Dave

My Flickr

Comment

Hiya I'm no longer the newest person welcome. I bought an OMD EM1 and bought this

http://www.whsmith.co.uk/products/ma.../9781937538545

No word of a lie it was the best purchase ever as it is from a photographers point of view he works through every menu and even gives you recommended settings for every setting along with any advantage/disadvantage of each selection. It helped me no end. Don't know what the instructions are like on yours but the em1 ones are poor.

I'm guessing 90% of the menus cross over except the image stacking on your camera or he may even bring one out for yours. I'm sure someone else on here maybe better placed to answer that question.
        EM-1 MK1 - No website containing any of my photos until I'm good enough!

Comment

If you search the forum for "Settings" you will find a lot of discussions about the various ways to do it:

THIS however is one of the better guides from one of our favorite users.

Just by way of interest, I often do a factory reset and make minimal changes and tweeks. But I do a lot in manual mode.
          Graham