In praise of Zuiko

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In praise of Zuiko

I'm referring to Zuiko the forum member (John), not the branding on our lenses!

I was just looking back on some of my posts in Foto Fair and realised that John always has a nice word to say about my photos, no matter how mundane they are. He does this for all of us from what I can see and it's a fantastic thing to do which must take time and, for some of us, perseverance.

His posts in other areas of the forum are invariably informative and interesting, whether it be photography, politics or jokes (well, maybe not the jokes bit!). Whatever he posts, it's done with courtesy and a respectful humanity IMHO.

Anyhow - not trying to brown-nose (especially since I've never met him!), but I wanted to push some praise his way. I'm a relative newbie around here so I hope this sort of post is acceptable!
    Paul
    E-M1ii, Pen-F and too many lenses
    flickr
    Portfolio Site
    Instagram

Re: In praise of Zuiko

I'll add that he's a lot more tolerant than l'd be if I was a moderator.
    It's the image that's important, not the tools used to make it.

David M's Photoblog

Comment

I would take great Delight in seconding your thoughts and agreeing with your views on our John. Ed
      Ed

What if the Hokey Cokey is what its all about?

Comment

Originally posted by David M View Post
        I'll add that he's a lot more tolerant than l'd be if I was a moderator.
        I 'second' that David

Kind regards, Simon
        “Sharpness is a bourgeois concept”
        ― Henri Cartier-Bresson

Comment

Well, thanks Paul, but now I'm blushing!
          John

"A hundredth of a second here, a hundredth of a second there � even if you put them end to end, they still only add up to one, two, perhaps three seconds, snatched from eternity." ~ Robert Doisneau

Comment

Very well deserved comments
            The picture tells the story, great when you have a bad memory.DW.

Comment