Announcement

Collapse

December's CHALLENGE

The topic to inspire your creative juices this month is BOXES Please don't forget to vote on November's LEAVES challenge and please re-vote if you already did but before the recent forum upgrade.

See more
See less

Favourite places where we take photographs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favourite places where we take photographs

Thought I would start a new thread to share our favourite places. I shall make a start and lets see what we can build - you never know you might find others getting some inspiration from the postings.

I started shooting at Broadmarsh, Havant but now have moved on to Southmoor. Here is a picture of Broadmarsh, from Southmoor. Two rivers flow into Langstone harbour , the estuary being in the forground.

This view is looking North. Farlington Marshes (a famous RSPB site) lie to the left of Broadmarsh and forms the Northern shore of the harbour.The Estuary area is good for photography as the distance between the shore lines is not great.

My next favourite location is Budds Farm Lake, Southmoor. Lots going on here with resident and migratory birds flying in and out.I take my photos from the hill (locally known as the mound) which gives a very good view of the lake albeit about 200yds away. Long telephoto is essential.

If this goes OK then I shall post some more images. I would like this thread to be shared by others adding to it if you wish. At least this gets me away from wildlife photography

Peter

Peter
    Best Regards

PeterD

www.imageinuk.com/

Re: Favourite places where we take photographs

Ok Peter, I'll join in with this one (good idea for a thread - it might give me more ideas for places to go ):