Announcement

Collapse

December's CHALLENGE

The topic to inspire your creative juices this month is BOXES Please don't forget to vote on November's LEAVES challenge and please re-vote if you already did but before the recent forum upgrade.

See more
See less

More than one camera

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• More than one camera

Hi all
    I have the OMD EM1 mark 2, which is great.

I am thinking of getting a back up camera just in case ( I am not a professional)

Do you have a second body?

Is it a good idea?

Roy

Re: More than one camera

I have the EM1MK11 but my 100-400 stays on it, i have a Panasonic G80 to use with my 60mm macro.

Comment

The EM10 is worth considering as a backup. It lacks many of the features of the EM1ii but is much smaller, lighter and less expensive. It fits nicely in a cargo pocket with the 14-42EZ but will take all the MFT lenses if need be.
      David

EM1ii, EM10ii

Comment

The EM10 is worth considering as a backup.
        my only concern would be if all the controls were different, I might forget where the buttons are at a crucial moment

Roy

Comment

I take my E-PM2 as a backup. I use it as a separate more portable system that can go into a jacket pocket or briefcase for quick snaps but on holiday it comes with me in case the E-M5i stops working for any reason. Yes, the controls (or lack of them) are completely different but at least I can still take pictures with all my lenses. If I'm just out for the day with my main system then I don't bother with a backup.
          Cameras: E-M5, E-PM2, OM40, OM4Ti
          Lenses (M.Zuiko Digital): 7-14mm/F2.8, 12-40mm/F2.8, 40-150mm/F2.8+TC1.4x, 12-50mm/F3.5-6.3, 14-42mm/F3.5-5.6 EZ, M.ZD 40-150 F4-5.6 R, 75-300mm/F4.8-6.7 Mk1, 12mm/F2, 17mm/F1.8
          Lenses (OM Zuiko): 50mm/F1.2, 24mm/F2, 35mm/F2.8 shift