I have a E-410 and want a E620

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have a E-410 and want a E620

Hi, new here, I have a E-410 and I'm looking at getting another one, I have read about the E-620 and about the E-30, E-3.
    Which one would be best to get as I'm still very new to this, but would like a better one then the one I have.
    Also If I did change my camera, would the lens that I have now, fit all the ones above?

Re: I have a E-410 and want a E620

If you need weather proof for what you do with a camera, then the king of the plie is the E-3, it's a bit of a brute of a camera, many shy away from its heft and lack of entry-level/consumer ease of use and handling features and to be overall weather proof you'd need weather proof lenses too. That all comes out of Oly's "pro" range and while it is all good value comapared to other brands, its still a significant investment to make.

Both the E30 or E620 are surefire winners given how Olympus dSLR range has been evolving this past couple of years, but you would need to handle both of them for yourself to see which felt right to you, its very personal. Functionally the E30 is stronger, but it is a bigger camera that what you're used to. The E620 is a nice step up for an E410 user. It has image stabilisation, art filters, aricultating screen, vastly improved live view, more resolution and it has more of a grip and so is steadier in your hand.

If you went for the E30, keeping the E410 would make sense if you wanted to have the option of a smaller camera for times when you want to travel light, but if you went for the E620, its only marginally larger/heavier than the E410 so it would really make it redundant other than for being a backup should your main body be out of action. All your lenses would work on any of these cameras.