Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!

Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Cameras, lenses and system accessories > Software

Software Discuss Olympus Master, Studio and Viewer software applications as well as third party programs like Adobe Photoshop, Lightroom, Apple Aperture, and others.

Old 8th January 2017

Liked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Question A GOOD Lightroom alternative

Good afternoon all,

I was wondering if you have any recommendations for an alternative software to Lightroom.

I have been using Lightroom for 5 years now but find it more and more clunky. Usually I edit my photos right after I shoot, and more often than not I have 1000 + images to go through, rate, and then edit.

So what I am looking for is something with rating / sorting / edit / batch export capabilities.

I came across Corel Aftershot Pro 3 and think will download the free trial. Does anyone use it?

Your thoughts/recommendations would be highly appreciated.

Best,
T
Old 8th January 2017

Liked 110 Times in 97 Posts
Re: A GOOD Lightroom alternative

Hi T - Yes I downloaded it couple of weeks ago. Originally worked fine, just right for the straightforward jobs I want to do. However having spent an hour or two doing some Rating stuff, next time I opened up I had seemed to have lost the File. Actually it still exists, but apart from the first pic, I can't get it to reopen the whole (Rated) File. I must have pressed a wrong button somewhere. Having said that it does feel like a straightforward program. For Free it's worth a try. Could you PM me with your thoughts?
Old 8th January 2017
Codger

Liked 35 Times in 15 Posts