Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!

Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Cameras, lenses and system accessories > Camera conference > Micro Four Thirds > Olympus OM-D E-M1

Olympus OM-D E-M1 The first Micro Four Thirds camera that offers phase detect focusing so you can use Four Thirds DSLR lenses normally as well a Micro Four Thirds lenses.

Old 21st September 2014

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Myset share for newbie

I'm totally new to the Olympus system, and the Myset stuff seems to be too difficult to comprehend. Does anyone want to share their standard failsafe Myset so that I can get a foothold into the dark depths of EM1? I am thinking that the dial up stuff may be better than the button stuff from what I've read so far....
Old 21st September 2014

Liked 897 Times in 544 Posts
Re: Myset share for newbie

Most of the people here seem to use them a lot but I'm ashamed to admit in 12 months of use I've never set mine so don't worry about taking your time to get into it . In fact thanks for asking the question as the answers you get may even get me checking them out.
The Following User Says Thank You to Phill D For This Useful Post:
Lubarb (21st September 2014)
Old 21st September 2014

Liked 273 Times in 184 Posts

I have never bothered as I probably wouldn't remember where they were anyway

E-M1, Pen F, E-PL5, HLD-7, 17, 45, 60 macro, 12-40 Pro, 40-150 Pro, 12-50, 40-150, 75-300, MC14, MMF-3 (all micro 4/3rds), 7-14 (4/3rds), 50, 135 (OM), Nikon F80 (film), 28-105 Sigma, GoPro Hero 3, Novo/Giottos/ Manfrotto supports. Lowepro, Tamrac and Billingham bags.

External Competition Secretary, Cwmbran PS & Welsh Photographic Federation Judge