Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!


Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Cameras, lenses and system accessories > Software

Software Discuss Olympus Master, Studio and Viewer software applications as well as third party programs like Adobe Photoshop, Lightroom, Apple Aperture, and others.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th March 2012
jdal's Avatar
jdal jdal is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Northumberland
Posts: 3,844
Thanks: 122
Thanked 488 Times in 426 Posts
Likes: 154
Liked 551 Times in 241 Posts
Help! Camera profiles in LR 4

When I import E-1 images into Lightroom 4 and develop, the develop tone/presence settings are all set to inital values of zero.

The E5 images have weird settings, like Exposure -1.6 and contrast -81.

I am suspecting that It's because I had some E5 presets set up when I started with LR4 and these are being used, but I'm blowed if I can see how to get rid of them. I've deleted then from the "Presets" list, but to no effect.

So the question is, how do I check if it is profiles. Or maybe the E-5 is built in to LR4??

ps - there's a different set of strange settings in LR3!
__________________
John

m4/3: E-P2, EM-5, 100-300, 14-42mm 12-50mm, 45mm, panny 14mm. 4/3: 7-14 + Flashes & tripods & stuff

"Take nothing but pictures and leave nothing but footprints".

Flickr gallery
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th March 2012
jdal's Avatar
jdal jdal is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Northumberland
Posts: 3,844
Thanks: 122
Thanked 488 Times in 426 Posts
Likes: 154
Liked 551 Times in 241 Posts
Re: Help! Camera profiles in LR 4

Sorted. I must have changed the default settings for E5 on LR3.5, probably after a glass of wine. I noticed that the LE3.5 settings were a bit strange. These were carried over to LR4 and mangled to the point where they were obviously weird.

I changed 3.5 development back to defaults for E5 - get an E5 image in the develop module, then on the menu: Develop/Set Default Settings/Restore To Adobe Settings. Everything then was back to normal in 3.5, and worryingly it was back to normal on 4.0 as well
__________________
John

m4/3: E-P2, EM-5, 100-300, 14-42mm 12-50mm, 45mm, panny 14mm. 4/3: 7-14 + Flashes & tripods & stuff

"Take nothing but pictures and leave nothing but footprints".

Flickr gallery
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! E-600 camera profiles in Photoshop MotoCroz Software 4 30th December 2011 10:33 AM
E5 Lightroom Profiles jdal Olympus E-5 0 4th January 2011 07:34 PM
Lightroom 3 - E3 profiles jdal Software 2 6th July 2010 05:56 PM
Olympus E-520 profiles for ACR and Lightroom ronyzmbow Software 2 28th September 2009 06:47 AM
Adobe beta camera profiles - wanted, idiots guide! Real Ramona Software 4 3rd August 2008 07:55 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16 AM.


The Write Technology Ltd, 2007-2017, All rights reservedAd Management plugin by RedTyger