Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!


Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Cameras, lenses and system accessories > Camera conference > Micro Four Thirds > Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II The second Micro Four Thirds camera that offers phase detect focusing so you can use Four Thirds DSLR lenses normally as well a Micro Four Thirds lenses.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th September 2018
MJ224's Avatar
MJ224 MJ224 is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Carmarthenshire
Posts: 9,049
Thanks: 580
Thanked 452 Times in 428 Posts
Likes: 4,229
Liked 2,159 Times in 1,079 Posts
Time Lapse

The other day, I was in a perfect location for a time lapse sequence....

Not having used that facility for quite some time, I struggled looking for the appropriate button in the menu. Never did find it, until I got home and consulted the instruction book.

On my TG-5, time lapse is sensibly in Menu 2, which contains various shooting modes including Focus Bracket and time lapse. It was kinda where I expected the menu button to be on the EM1 ii.

But no, the menu button is in Shooting Mode 1, and then is hidden in the fifth option (Symbols for exposure). These symbols are almost the same as the left hand button (On/Off). The Left hand button (top button) does not lead to time lapse alas. Not sure if the location of time lapse has been moved, but it really should be in Shooting Menu2 along with Multiple Exposure, bracketing and HDR...(IMHO)

Just a little winge about the menu location...…...
__________________
My Sailing Page

My Flickr
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MJ224 For This Useful Post:
dralum (11th September 2018), OM USer (11th September 2018)
  #2  
Old 11th September 2018
Growltiger Growltiger is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 201
Thanks: 1
Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts
Likes: 6
Liked 36 Times in 25 Posts
Re: Time Lapse

To be fair the menu clearly shows a picture of a clock and multiple images, which means time lapse.

But it would be better if the menus always used words and never pictures.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th September 2018
MJ224's Avatar
MJ224 MJ224 is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Carmarthenshire
Posts: 9,049
Thanks: 580
Thanked 452 Times in 428 Posts
Likes: 4,229
Liked 2,159 Times in 1,079 Posts
Re: Time Lapse

Quote:
Originally Posted by Growltiger View Post
To be fair the menu clearly shows a picture of a clock and multiple images, which means time lapse.

But it would be better if the menus always used words and never pictures.
Yea But...……

My point is that the TL button should be in Shooting Mode 2, not 1.

Multiple images/exposures and I would have thought Time Lapse have similarities.

Anyway, not going to lose sleep over it, just have to remember for next time, if I live that long...………….
__________________
My Sailing Page

My Flickr
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wedding Time Lapse Yat Show your movies 6 7th July 2015 08:01 AM
Time lapse merdaska Olympus Pen Lite E-PL5 3 31st May 2014 10:37 AM
Time lapse crimbo Movie mode - technical discussions 9 25th January 2013 09:06 AM
Time lapse Seonnaidh Movie mode - technical discussions 1 24th January 2013 04:19 PM
HELP! Time lapse Pete Riley Software 9 12th June 2010 01:06 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:46 PM.


Đ The Write Technology Ltd, 2007-2018, All rights reservedAd Management plugin by RedTyger