Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!


Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Cameras, lenses and system accessories > Camera conference > Micro Four Thirds > Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II

Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II The first OM-D's successor.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th March 2015
snerkler snerkler is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 852
Thanks: 306
Thanked 49 Times in 42 Posts
Likes: 205
Liked 356 Times in 94 Posts
It can be done.

Despite me being told otherwise at the EM5-II pre-launch you can have both histogram and levels displaying at the same time in both EVF and LCD during photo shooting as well as video I've discovered tonight whilst playing with the settings. This is extremely useful to me for landscapes

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to snerkler For This Useful Post:
OM USer (15th March 2015)
  #2  
Old 15th March 2015
Anne Anne is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 407
Thanks: 108
Thanked 65 Times in 57 Posts
Likes: 91
Liked 39 Times in 26 Posts
Re: It can be done.

Do you (or anyone) know if this can this be done on the EM-1?
I've not upgraded to the latest firmware but I did find that the last upgrade changed the camera settings (I always have to think how to get the super panel up now). Is this available in the latest upgrade assuming it isn't already doable although I haven't been able to get both to show?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th March 2015
pdk42's Avatar
pdk42 pdk42 is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Leamington Spa
Posts: 5,671
Thanks: 370
Thanked 1,245 Times in 934 Posts
Likes: 149
Liked 5,949 Times in 1,938 Posts
Re: It can be done.

No, the E-M1 still doesn't do this.
__________________
Paul
E-M1ii, Pen-F and too many lenses
flickr
Portfolio Site
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th March 2015
Anne Anne is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 407
Thanks: 108
Thanked 65 Times in 57 Posts
Likes: 91
Liked 39 Times in 26 Posts
Re: It can be done.

Thanks for that Paul....I thought I might have missed it in the wonders of the Olympus menu system
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th March 2015
snerkler snerkler is offline
Full member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 852
Thanks: 306
Thanked 49 Times in 42 Posts
Likes: 205
Liked 356 Times in 94 Posts
Re: It can be done.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anne View Post
Thanks for that Paul....I thought I might have missed it in the wonders of the Olympus menu system
TBH I missed it in the EM5-II menus at first and I've not seen it in the manual either, but if you go into the info settings (IIRC) there's settings called custom 1 and custom 2 which allows you to choose what to display.

Strange that they haven't included this on the EM1 as you'd have thought it's a pretty straight forward software update
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:01 PM.


The Write Technology Ltd, 2007-2019, All rights reservedAd Management plugin by RedTyger