Olympus UK E-System User Group
Olympus UK E-System User Group

Join our unique resource for Olympus Four Thirds E-System DSLR and Pen and OM-D Micro Four Thirds photographers. Show your images via our free e-group photo gallery. Please read the e-group.uk.net forum terms and conditions before posting for the first time. Above all, welcome!

Go Back   Olympus UK E-System User Group > Show your photos > Foto Fair

Foto Fair Post your photos for friendly, non-critical feedback. This is the place to show pictures if you aren't yet ready for full-blooded critique, or simply want to share an interesting picture with other e-group visitors.

Old 30th December 2008
E-3 Enthusiast....:)

Liked 30 Times in 19 Posts
A few from Snowdon...

My oh my, I do enjoy attempting landscapes, especially in an area as beautiful as Snowdonia, but I am not very good at it and really do need to practice more.

The weather was brilliant today, and I managed to take loads of shots, with all manner of settings, and different filters used to take advantage of the gorgeous light; but alas... only a few keepers out of a bad bunch.

Here's two for starters, both taken with the oly 11-22mm:

#1: Reflections reflections... still water!

#2: Lonely tree!

Enjoy, as ever, all C&C welcome.

Old 30th December 2008

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: A few from Snowdon...

It looks awfully cold, even without any visible frost.

What filters did you use for these?
Old 31st December 2008
Henk

What a beautiful place, it must be very frustrating John to have much less keepers than you expected to.

First thing that strikes me in both images is the high cyan level, especially in the sky. This may be corrected by adjusting the WB.