Olympus UK E-System User Group

Olympus UK E-System User Group (http://e-group.uk.net/forum/index.php)
-   Looking for improvement (http://e-group.uk.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Water fun (http://e-group.uk.net/forum/showthread.php?t=35983)

Chevvyf1 1st January 2015 08:17 PM

Water fun

Ok finally got CO Pro 8 working on my laptop. But I am very rusty tstl :rolleyes:

I would appreciate any ideas about processing this image. I hate the background, but it was "catch it or lose it, snapshot" :( I have even thought about "taking her out" :(

OM-D EM-1/ Lens Zuiko 45mm F 1.8A Priority ; F3.5 ; ISO 200 ; 1/500 sec ; +1.0 EV ; Fl 45mm ; WB Auto ; Flash off ; picture mode Natural ;

http://e-group.uk.net/gallery/data/5..._corel_sme.jpg

pandora 1st January 2015 08:32 PM

Re: Water fun

It's a drop-dead-gorgeous portrait Chevvy. I know it was a 'get it or forget it' moment only I bet you wish you'd captured a little more headroom.
I'm giving it 9.5/10 :tup

+ I'm no expert on processing this type of image, so I'll be a wise monkey and keep it shut for once!

Chevvyf1 1st January 2015 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pandora (Post 324573)
It's a drop-dead-gorgeous portrait Chevvy. I know it was a 'get it or forget it' moment only I bet you wish you'd captured a little more headroom.
I'm giving it 9.5/10 :tup

Mark I cropped the headline (as a red Minnie Mouse Disney Potty was behind her head on the shelf ...) it could not have been worse for a backdrop :(

Serious Questions ?

Do you think it is sharp enough ? or too soft ? and

Do you think I should up the Contrast ?

Phill D 1st January 2015 08:38 PM

10 out of 10 for your reactions from me, it's a brilliant catch Chevvy well done. Maybe Paul can give you some hints on processing.

pandora 1st January 2015 08:53 PM

To me it is neither too sharp or too soft and the contrast is just right.

Aside from which the magic water effect is bewildering! ???

Chevvyf1 1st January 2015 09:06 PM

Quote: