PDA

View Full Version : Hello All newbie here

scanny
15th February 2008, 10:59 PM
Hi all

Im a newbie to this forum, ive been on before but always used four thirds user until now so thought id jump ships.

Im a postgrad student currently staying at Uni and caught the photography bug when my parent offered to buy me a dslr for graduating in July last summer. I ended up getting myself the e400 kit and picked up the 40-150mm with it. ive since got an E1 and it is great, far nicer than my friend D80! and a snip of the price. Much to the parents dismay ive gone for a bigma 50-500mm and upgraded to the ZD 14-54 along with sigma 18-125mm. I convinced myself i needed a flash so an fl 50 was bought. A nice orange pelican case to keep most of it in and the insurers happy to!

Enjoying learning and having fun long may it continue

Meogeo
15th February 2008, 11:01 PM
Hi there Scanny and welcome.

Hope you enjoy your stay, great people on here any problems ask away I am sure the senior members will help you out.

Scapula Memory
15th February 2008, 11:09 PM
Welcome on board Scanny, there is quite a few of us here using the old dinosaur known as E1 with a 14-54 bolted on :) 5 mp of the very best..... look forward to your pics.

Barr1e
15th February 2008, 11:15 PM
Hi -

Welcome.

Will we see you here? http://e-group.uk.net/forum/showthread.php?t=865

Regards. Barr1e

scanny
19th February 2008, 03:31 PM
Ah i may give it a go, lovely snap of weather up here just now nice an crisp. Now for a refelection hmmm.....

theMusicMan
19th February 2008, 03:36 PM
Hi there Scanny and welcome.

Hope you enjoy your stay, great people on here any problems ask away I am sure the senior members will help you out.
:D do we have senior members... :confused: apart from the daft ranks that is.

Everyone can help... the rank means very little, or that I have too much time to burn on here :)

Jim
19th February 2008, 04:23 PM
Not senior members more like senior moments :D

Welcome Scanny.

PeterD