PDA

View Full Version : It really makes my blood boil.

Meogeo
11th February 2008, 10:29 PM
I have come to this forum and really find it a very supportive site, I find all of the help to other members very constructive and all the photo's that have been taken and shown on this site very good and in some cases exceptional well you would think they were professional.

I am a member on another forum which has a mixed format. and when someone bad mouths other formats it just makes my blood boil.

Before I bought my E-510 it took me about 4 weeks before I made my decission. I beleive Olympus are slowly getting together a fine range of lenses plus all the photographs I studied taken by Olympus Cameras, this is what helped me make my mind up.

Olympus took a big gamble when changing there format over to four thirds, but I beleive this has paid off and the Olympus range will go from strength to strength.

This is what the person said on the other forum:-" As for the the Sony, Pentax or Olympus. I wouldn't buy one myself - as far as "systems" go, they are not big enough or proven enough. They also pay too much attention to new features instead of perfecting the basics."

Is this guy so sad he has to give 3 different camera manufacturers a bad comment. I am sure Olympus have perfected the basics otherwise the photographs would not turn out as good as they do.

Since reading this post I have decided to drop my membership to that forum, what I should do is react to the post he has left for the none truth about learning the basics but that is not my style, As for Olympus well that has made me stick with them for ever and I am sure the four thirds format is going to grow on me.

Blood boil over

theMusicMan
11th February 2008, 11:00 PM