PDA

View Full Version : Online Photography Course

stevednp3
24th November 2009, 12:38 PM
Im currently looking to do an online course so that I can gain a certificate or even better a qualification in photography so that i can put on my website etc.

Im looking at a online course as I will find it hard at the moment to find the time to go to a college etc and with an online course I can do it in my own time

I have looked around and seen courses like this

http://www.amateurphotographer.co.uk/spi/

Was hoping someone could recommend a course that would be suitable for me and if anyone has any experience of the above courses *chr

EH1
24th November 2009, 01:00 PM
Steve, I think the best course they do is the diploma in digital photography. (is this the course you were looking at?) I studied photography years ago at London Central School of Art, so have no experience of home study courses, however I have heard good things about this course! Good Luck with it Steve! ;)

stevednp3
24th November 2009, 01:21 PM
Cheers Edward that is the one I was considering, but would prefer a qualification if there is any I can do from home as this course only gives a certificate at the end, doing some googling at the moment *zzz

The Saint
24th November 2009, 01:59 PM
Steve

I'm not sure how good this course is and I can't remember how I came by the website originally, but I understand you can take your studies up to degree level.

http://www.oca-uk.com/

I've been considering doing a course for some time, but never quite got around to making any firm plans.

Simon

mike_j
24th November 2009, 02:37 PM
Steve

I have done the old AP Diploma (now seems to be split into two modules) and I found it useful. It's main function for me was to get me out of the rut, taking the same type of subject in the same way year after year. The benefit is the variety of modules you have to take and the tutor's individual feedback.