PDA

View Full Version : quick question about menu


ardvorlich
5th November 2009, 07:36 PM
Anyone know how I can get camera to take shot when it dose'nt want to let me.Im not at home so no manual.Thanks Iain

Wee man
5th November 2009, 07:46 PM
Do not know if this solves your problem but I was trying to take star trails and camera would not fire shutter. After a lot of checking I put it on S-AF+MF and then all was fine, without the +MF it hunted for focus but would not fire shutter.

Since then every night has been cloudy!

Wee Man

ardvorlich
5th November 2009, 07:58 PM
Perfect wee man cheers for that.

photo_owl
5th November 2009, 08:27 PM
custom menu (if you haven't enabled this it's wrench/menu display / on)

menu C / release priority S / on

ardvorlich
5th November 2009, 08:52 PM
Even better I can always rely on you Thanks Iain