PDA

View Full Version : Olympus Studio & time lapse


Sam M
27th January 2008, 07:37 PM
:)Hi,
I've been using Olympus Studio for a couple of months now. Specifically camera control and time lapse. It's worked really well and I hope to use it a lot. After being told by Olympus that it would work to 1 frame per 1 sec, it seems 1 frame every 6 secs is the fastest it can process. (combination of E500, software and MacBook - mainly the write speed on the PC:confused.)

Anyone got experience with this and any thoughts on how to increase processing speed?

Thanks, Sam

Haisbro
27th January 2008, 08:03 PM
This is a link to a device that will do what you ask without being tethered to laptop.

http://www.enjoyyourcamera.com/Olympus-Accessories/Ownuser-DX-SIR2-IR-Timer-Remote-Control-RM-CB1-for-E-300-E-3-E-1-E-10-E-20::949.html

H

Sam M
28th January 2008, 09:40 AM
Thanks Haisbro, have you had experience of this and with which cameras? I've also found a similar gadget, similar price, any thoughts?

http://www.pclix.com/pages/pclix_more.html

Thanks, Sam

Haisbro
28th January 2008, 10:04 AM
No, but i have been toying with the idea for some time i think the E1 would be ideal for such a task especially if you were planning a lot of projects. The body is designed for 150,000 actuation's i think and spare bodies are cheap.

David

Sam M
29th January 2008, 05:44 PM
Thanks David, Let me know if you get hold of one. (I'll report back if I do...)
Sounds like the way to go. Shame the Olympus software and PC aren't faster.

Sam