PDA

View Full Version : Photography course from...

Ian
15th September 2009, 03:53 PM
..me, or one of my colleagues, here in sunny Hemel Hempstead?

Here at our office location in Hemel Hempstead, we have access to a networked 14 PC digital classroom. Each workstation has Photoshop installed. We also have some photogenic scenery by the Grand Union Canal, just a hundred yards from our front door.

I'm trying to gauge the potential for running one-day digital photography courses using both the classroom resources and our surroundings.

The courses would be limited to a maximum of 14 attendees per day, and probably a minimum of 10, in order to make it cost-effective.

We'd offer a mixture of PC-based course work, and a photo tour around the immediate locality. Pictures taken in the day could then be evaluated back in the classroom.

Proposed subjects could be:

An introduction to digital photography for absolute beginners.
From compact camera to DSLR, making the jump.
Colour management, and printing.

I'm interested to hear of any other suggestions too.

Courses will be presented by myself or a guest presenter, but all of us will have decades worth of photographic experience of knowledge.

Course materials will be supplied and there will be time for 1-to-1 assistance during the day.

Lunch would be included and we have plenty of parking (we're close to the M25 and M1), as well as a London Euston line rail station just across the road. There is even a Holiday Inn Express hotel next door.

If you would be interested in attending one of these course, please let me know. Of course I realise this may only be relevant to people in London or the home counties, apologies to all our other patrons who live further away!

Ian

StephenL
15th September 2009, 04:06 PM
Although I'm too far away to partake, I welcome this and wish you success. If it takes off, I hope you will consider spreading your wings?

theMusicMan
15th September 2009, 04:26 PM