PDA

View Full Version : Hei fra Norge

goffen
20th January 2008, 02:06 PM
Hi.

I'm Goffen, and i spend a lot of time on forums rgd Oly e-series. Best way to learn IMO.

I'm a pure hobbyist, Got a Minolta SLR in my army days (1980), and various non SLR's thereafter Had about 13 Digicams before i got my e-300 a few years ago. Was almost converted to pentax by the k10d, but when oly came with IS on the 510 i went back. I'm into long tele stuff for deer photography, so IS is important to me. That's the whole point for me. To one day get a really great shot of a really great Stag.

I love my e-3, but it had serious lens-comms problems, so i returned it last week. I REALLY miss it. Hope it won't be long. I have good faith in Oly service.

Goffen

Barr1e
20th January 2008, 02:51 PM
Hi.

I'm Goffen, and i spend a lot of time on forums rgd Oly e-series. Best way to learn IMO.

I'm a pure hobbyist, Got a Minolta SLR in my army days (1980), and various non SLR's thereafter Had about 13 Digicams before i got my e-300 a few years ago. Was almost converted to pentax by the k10d, but when oly came with IS on the 510 i went back. I'm into long tele stuff for deer photography, so IS is important to me. That's the whole point for me. To one day get a really great shot of a really great Stag.

I love my e-3, but it had serious lens-comms problems, so i returned it last week. I REALLY miss it. Hope it won't be long. I have good faith in Oly service.

Goffen

Hi Goffen and welcome.

My wife and I also like to shoot deer in the wild and look forward to you showing some of your pix on the site.

Enjoy your time here and I hope you get your E-3 returned soon.

Regards. Barr1e

CaptainD
20th January 2008, 03:17 PM
Welcome aboard, I hope you enjoy this forum as much as I do, there are some very helpful and knowledgeable people here. It would be interesting if you can spare the time to keep us updated with your unfortunate E-3 problems. No doubt Olympus will look after you.