PDA

View Full Version : remote shutter release cable

colin stares
18th May 2009, 04:56 PM
Hi does anyone know if there is a remote shutter release cable ie (RM-UC1)that will work with the E-500

Ian Grego
18th May 2009, 05:58 PM
Hello Colin

I dont know about a cable release but I have just checked the wireless remote I got off ebay, it does not list the E500 but it may be worth asking the question.

I am not very good at posting the link by that I mean I dont know how to do it so here is the item number, 220353792904.

I am very please with the working of mine very handy taking photos at the daughter wedding.

See what you think

Ian

EH1
18th May 2009, 06:12 PM
The RM-1 remote control will work with an e-500*yes

Jim Ford
18th May 2009, 06:30 PM
The RM-1 remote control will work with an e-500*yes

I find the RM-1 extremely unreliable and frustrating in use on the E3 - and yes, I'm aware of the zone you need to operate it within.

Jim

Graham_of_Rainham
18th May 2009, 07:44 PM
Hi does anyone know if there is a remote shutter release cable ie (RM-UC1)that will work with the E-500

I've DIYed an old air release to use on my one. Cost 5 off ebay inc P&P

*chr

Archphoto
18th May 2009, 08:23 PM
It will if you have the rectangular 10 pin connection at the back of your camera.
I have both the E410 and E520 and it works on both.

Peter

benvendetta
18th May 2009, 09:05 PM
I don't think that you can use anything other than the RM-1 with the E-500. There is no socket to plug a wired remote into. I use the RM-1 with both my E-500 and E-3 but how I wish there was a sensor on the back of the bodies. Close to the cameras the RM-1 works fine and is useful for timed exposures when you are near the camera. It doesn't work so well at a distance but I have the 'proper' wired remote for that. But I find that even this is a bit of a faff to use and so far I prefer the RM-1.

colin stares
20th May 2009, 08:48 AM