PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Milton Keynes

jeremyc
2nd January 2008, 08:49 PM
Hi,

I've just joined the Group on the recommendation of Bill Gordon in Toronto. I am also a member (a Supporter, even) of Four Thirds Photo, but I'm not comfortable with the way it's developing, and I have always found its basically US culture to be a bit overwhelming. It's nice to be here in a Group that feels much closer to home.

I'm an early retired BBC producer - I used to make Open University programmes, based here in Milton Keynes. Now I freelance in whatever capacity turns up, as a director, video-cameraman, voice-over artiste, web-designer/manager, consultant and photographer - but I always make it clear that I am not really a "professional photographer" as I've not had specifically photographic training, nor do I have any professional affiliation.

I've been taking photos more or less seriously since I was about 12. My first E camera was the E10 (I owned one of the first in the UK) and I still use that a lot for copy-stand work - the "live-view" output to a video screen is invaluable. My main camera is an E1 - I might buy an E3 one day, but for the moment the E1 does everything I want it to.

You can see some of my photographs at:
http://www.oliophoto.co.uk

Nice to be on board.

Jeremy Cooper

art frames
2nd January 2008, 09:15 PM
Hi Jeremy

I felt I had to reply as I am just down 15 miles down the road in a village close to Northampton.

You will be amongst good company here it is more 'British' in feel than most websites and tends to be warm and friendly. :)

I am sure you will enjoy the style.

best wishes

Peter

PeterD
2nd January 2008, 10:10 PM
Hi,