PDA

View Full Version : Can't login to my olympus


snerkler
19th January 2017, 02:49 PM
I wasn't sure where to post this question so please move if it's in the wrong place.

Anyway, I've been trying to log on to my olympus to register my camera and can't get on, it just says system error. Anyone else having issues?

I remember when I had my Olympus previously I couldn't log on through the UK site and had to do it through the european site due to some glitch. Is it still the same and if so does anyone have a link please?

The Technician
19th January 2017, 03:21 PM
Hi snerkler,

I use this link (top right corner to my oplympus) just checked and it is working for me.

https://www.olympus.co.uk/site/en/c/cameras/

snerkler
19th January 2017, 03:33 PM
Hi snerkler,

I use this link (top right corner to my oplympus) just checked and it is working for me.

https://www.olympus.co.uk/site/en/c/cameras/

Thanks, I still can't login though, I just get this. Strange :confused:

http://i1353.photobucket.com/albums/q673/snerkler/Forum%20Pics/Screen%20Shot%202017-01-19%20at%2015.31.37_zpstxumpav4.png

Bikie John
19th January 2017, 04:38 PM
Working for me, albeit slowly, from https://my.olympus-consumer.com/ .

And, much to my surprise, I have been able to register the 25mm f/1.2 at long last.

John

The Technician
19th January 2017, 04:49 PM
Have you checked your login details are correct?

snerkler
19th January 2017, 05:51 PM
Working for me, albeit slowly, from https://my.olympus-consumer.com/ .

And, much to my surprise, I have been able to register the 25mm f/1.2 at long last.

John

Still not working for me :confused:

I've registered equipment in the past so no idea why it's not working now.

snerkler
19th January 2017, 05:53 PM
Have you checked your login details are correct?

Yeah, if I log in with the wrong password it says details are incorrect. When I log in with the right ones it gives me the system error as above.

I've tried to log in using both Chrome and safari but get the same results with each browser.

snerkler
19th January 2017, 05:55 PM
Just a thought, when I sold my old gear the new owner transferred the warranty over with the aid of Olympus customer services, I wonder if this somehow created an error for my account on their database? I tried signing up as a new user but it says that my email is already in use so obviously I have an account setup it's just not accessible :(

shotokan101
20th January 2017, 12:03 PM
working for me too

Jim

shotokan101
20th January 2017, 12:03 PM
try the reset password option

snerkler
20th January 2017, 12:21 PM
try the reset password option

Thanks Jim. TBH that was the first thing I tried. Olly emailed me back saying that as there was no equipment registered to my account they went ahead and deleted it so that I could re-sign up using the same email address. Just gone through that process and I get the same error on log in. I have now spoken to them on the phone and they don't know what the issue is so have asked that I send a screen shot of the error message so that they can investigate. I shall update this thread if/when they sort it out ;)

shotokan101
20th January 2017, 12:24 PM
tried a different browser ?

snerkler
20th January 2017, 12:25 PM
tried a different browser ?

May I refer you to post #7 :p

shotokan101
20th January 2017, 01:08 PM
"nope you may not..." :P

snerkler
20th January 2017, 04:46 PM
OK, all sorted now. Olympus created a new account using my email and a new password which I could then log in to and then change the password to one of my own. Don't know what the issue was but at least I now have my olympus account back up and running :)