PDA

View Full Version : Managing contacts


sapper
3rd February 2016, 09:11 PM
I use an iMac. I use Yahoo contacts, at least, that is the name that comes up when I open contacts. I create a group and start adding contacts, then for some reason, the contact name do not appear in the group.
So I type in the details, they show but when i type in another contact they do not show in the list.

It is very frustrating!

Any ideas?
Using OS X Yosemite.

Mrs T
3rd February 2016, 09:53 PM
Is it in Apple contacts or Yahoo contacts that they aren't appearing, or both?

sapper
3rd February 2016, 10:20 PM
Is it in Apple contacts or Yahoo contacts that they aren't appearing, or both?

Well, it is strange.
On my iMac, it comes up, Yahoo, but on my macbook air, it doesn't. I am a little confused.

sapper
3rd February 2016, 10:30 PM
Is it in Apple contacts or Yahoo contacts that they aren't appearing, or both?

I just clicked on Contacts/preferences and enabled all accounts. The groups thought I had lost, and was re entering, have just appeared.
I must have disabled my iCloud contacts.
I live and learn, thanks Mr T.

Ross the fiddler
4th February 2016, 03:02 AM
I just clicked on Contacts/preferences and enabled all accounts. The groups thought I had lost, and was re entering, have just appeared.
I must have disabled my iCloud contacts.
I live and learn, thanks Mr T.

The first good thing is that you live & the second is that you learn. ;) That's pretty much what we all should hope & be thankful for, but most of us usually want more though. :rolleyes: :D

*chr

Mrs T
4th February 2016, 08:31 PM
I'm not sure I helped as I was going to have a look on my iMac/MacBook tonight to see what I saw, but glad all is resolved!