PDA

View Full Version : Quidco - User Feedback

Ricoh
1st January 2016, 12:35 PM
My wife keeps at me saying I/we should join Quidco, based on her discussions with a 'know it all neighbour'.

As I understand it, to get cash back you have to link your credit or debit card to your Quidco account and shop at one of their linked retailers, either on line or on the high street.

Before signing up, I'd thought I'd ask this knowledgeable forum of members how safe is it, and if there are any drawbacks I should be aware of.

Naughty Nigel
1st January 2016, 01:32 PM
I have no knowledge of Quidco, but I would be deeply suspicious of any organisation that requires and uses your credit card account in this way.

In my experience it takes milliseconds to debit your account, and months to get your money back!

But there again, I could be completely wrong. :)

Ricoh
1st January 2016, 01:52 PM
Oh that sounds a bad experience, Nigel. I had someone attempt to purchase a three piece suite using my credit card, but the card issuer blocked it.

Naughty Nigel
1st January 2016, 02:10 PM
Oh that sounds a bad experience, Nigel. I had someone attempt to purchase a three piece suite using my credit card, but the card issuer blocked it.

In my case I bought some software online from one of the big box shifters, my card account was debited but the order didn't arrive. I phoned them to enquire about the missing delivery and was asked for my details again.

I received my order the next day but they somehow duplicated the order and sent it out again!

Whilst the sales desks were well enough staffed I found it nigh on impossible to speak to anyone in customer services about the duplicated order. Whilst my card account had been debited automatically I was told that they could only run credits at the month end, and that they had to inspect the returned goods before any credit could be made.