PDA

View Full Version : In praise of Zuiko

pdk42
27th December 2015, 11:27 PM
I'm referring to Zuiko the forum member (John), not the branding on our lenses!

I was just looking back on some of my posts in Foto Fair and realised that John always has a nice word to say about my photos, no matter how mundane they are. He does this for all of us from what I can see and it's a fantastic thing to do which must take time and, for some of us, perseverance.

His posts in other areas of the forum are invariably informative and interesting, whether it be photography, politics or jokes (well, maybe not the jokes bit!). Whatever he posts, it's done with courtesy and a respectful humanity IMHO.

Anyhow - not trying to brown-nose (especially since I've never met him!), but I wanted to push some praise his way. I'm a relative newbie around here so I hope this sort of post is acceptable!

David M
27th December 2015, 11:43 PM
I'll add that he's a lot more tolerant than l'd be if I was a moderator.

Wee man
27th December 2015, 11:45 PM
I would take great Delight in seconding your thoughts and agreeing with your views on our John. Ed

Simon Bee
27th December 2015, 11:55 PM
I'll add that he's a lot more tolerant than l'd be if I was a moderator.

I 'second' that David

Kind regards, Simon

Zuiko
28th December 2015, 12:16 AM
Well, thanks Paul, but now I'm blushing! :o

Imageryone
28th December 2015, 08:44 AM
Very well deserved comments :tup*clap*clap*clap

pandora
28th December 2015, 09:52 AM