PDA

View Full Version : EM1 Flash Channel Number Changing


Harold Gough
11th December 2015, 12:08 PM
I currently, successfully, use up to three FL-R flash units off-camera, controlled by the FL=LM2 on the hot shoe.

Group A is FL-50R, B and C are FL-300R. These are running on Channel 1.

I wish to (sometimes) substitute an FL-36R of the 50R but the one I now have was set as channel 4 by a previous owner and I can't find any way to change it to channel 1.

Harold

PeterBirder
11th December 2015, 02:52 PM
Hi Harold.

I have neither the E-M1 or the FL-36R but looking at the manual for the flash it seems you have to press and hold the MODE button and rotate the dial to select the flash group and channel.

Hope this helps.*chr

Harold Gough
11th December 2015, 03:10 PM
Hi Harold.

I have neither the E-M1 or the FL-36R but looking at the manual for the flash it seems you have to press and hold the MODE button and rotate the dial to select the flash group and channel.

Hope this helps.*chr

Briliant! I can now use the FL-36R together with the FL-300Rs, and with the FL-50R too, if the need arises. (Getting into OM film capabilities, that having been via TTL cords, RC unknown).

I was convinced I had to do it from the camera. I only knew about turning the dial for ISO.

Many thanks.

Harold