PDA

View Full Version : My E-M1 videos

Dallas
27th October 2015, 11:48 AM
I'm a total noob when it comes to video, but this year on safari I made an effort at recording more video than before and I am glad I did.

Here are a couple of short 2 minute "commercials" I made for what we do. Hope these aren't seen as spam? I am very keen on learning more about the video side of things so I will pay close attention to this board.

A Minute Or Two On The Wild Waterways - YouTube
Some action from Botswana/Namibia.

Ultimate Big 5 Safari 2015 - YouTube
From our Big 5 safari.

Please excuse the loud Nikon and Canon shutters in each video! :D

Graham_of_Rainham
27th October 2015, 12:43 PM
I'm looking forward to seeing what we can do with the v4 firmware as it will give us 4k video (plus a lot of extras)

I've just ordered a couple of lens ring leavers to provide better control of the zoom and focus.

What you have shown us here is good work. It will be very interesting to see how this progresses.

*chr

Dallas
27th October 2015, 01:15 PM
Thanks Graham.

I was under the impression that the new firmware will only provide 4K time lapse, not actual 30fps video. I'd love to be wrong on this however.

I am getting more and more inquiries for video services these days. I can't afford to ignore it anymore, especially considering that billable hours increase dramatically with video production.

IainMacD
27th October 2015, 01:35 PM
Great video footage, I am very impressed.
I was also under the impression it wasn't full 4K video, but a 4K 'burst mode'? But I have known to be wrong :-)

Graham_of_Rainham
27th October 2015, 03:01 PM
I must stop reading rumor sites... :o

Lets face it, very few people have 4K TV and by the time Web Media has scrunched it to fit their platform, what we have already is perfectly adequate.

Better technique will likely produce improved quality more than technology.

*chr

Dallas
27th October 2015, 03:27 PM