PDA

View Full Version : Challenge 59 - Music - Voting (or rather not).

corned
20th January 2014, 10:11 AM
Well, this is embarassing! :(

We have a grand total of one entry. Yes, just one.

So what happens now? Is that a win by default?

I shall not publish the entry just yet, until I know how to proceed.

Janet
20th January 2014, 12:03 PM
I've been unable to use my cameras properly since having major surgery and I suspect a lot of other members have had a lot on over Christmas and the New Year.

How about extending the deadline on this one occasion?

Janet

macmcgill
20th January 2014, 12:48 PM
An extention would be nice (says he as he desperatly hunts for a local gig soon!).

The Saint
20th January 2014, 01:06 PM
Had got something planned at the weekend to get an appropriate image, but due to ill I couldn't do it.

Simon

corned
20th January 2014, 01:52 PM
Thanks everyone!

Being a noob, I didn't feel as if I could just impose new rules 'on the fly', so I thought it best to ask as I couldn't find any precedent for this in earlier challenges.

I agree a simple extension would seem the best way. Shall we say a fortnight then? New end date is Sunday 2nd February 2014.

Let's hope people are not now snowed in so they can't get to any gigs! :p

tomphotofx
20th January 2014, 02:04 PM
Thanks for the new date, I'm guessing Music doesn't necessarily mean Gigs, will do my best to to take part.

Tom

Janet
20th January 2014, 02:05 PM
I doubt I'll be able to take anything, but I'll have a go!

Just a pity that the photos have to be taken within a particular timescale - I've been virtually housebound since the end of October, but have hundreds of shots of my pet brass band taken previously!

I may try and improvise with a still life...

Janet

corned
20th January 2014, 02:39 PM
Thanks for the new date, I'm guessing Music doesn't necessarily mean Gigs, will do my best to to take part.

Tom