PDA

View Full Version : New member (Milton Keynes)

Cathal
19th August 2008, 10:37 PM
Hi,

My name is Cathal Gantly, and I've just joined the group. Last week I acquired an e510 twin-lens kit, and a 25mm f2.8 pancake lens. Still getting to grips with the system, though initial results are quite favorable. (Next into the bag will be the 35mm macro.)

I've been a keen photographer since getting my first SLR in 1981. My first Olympus camera was an XA2 (which I still have). I've also owned an OM2 Spot Program, and an OM4.

I am a member of Buckingham Camera Club, and judge at photography clubs through the CACC. I can also be found on ePhotozine.com where my user name is "cathal" .

Looking forward to learning from everybody here, and hopefully being able to contribute in due course.

Best regards,

Cathal

Zuiko
20th August 2008, 12:10 AM
Hi,

My name is Cathal Gantly, and I've just joined the group. Last week I acquired an e510 twin-lens kit, and a 25mm f2.8 pancake lens. Still getting to grips with the system, though initial results are quite favorable. (Next into the bag will be the 35mm macro.)

I've been a keen photographer since getting my first SLR in 1981. My first Olympus camera was an XA2 (which I still have). I've also owned an OM2 Spot Program, and an OM4.

I am a member of Buckingham Camera Club, and judge at photography clubs through the CACC. I can also be found on ePhotozine.com where my user name is "cathal" .

Looking forward to learning from everybody here, and hopefully being able to contribute in due course.

Best regards,

Cathal

Hi Cathal, and welcome to the forum.

Hopefully you will learn from us, but with your involvement and experience in photography I expect we'll learn a lot from you!

I believe Buckingham is a very active and successful camera club. Is my old mate Chris Williams still a member? Tell him John Perriment sends his regards - I'll have to catch up with him sometime.