PDA

View Full Version : Possible OM-D convert with a couple of questions

spxxxx
17th March 2013, 09:46 AM
Morning

I'm a professional wedding photographer and am looking at swopping to the OM-D system for my work.

I've had a loan of the Fuji X-Pro1 kit but TBH the focus speed would rule it out.

I'm sorting out renting the OM-D and lenses as my brief use of it has just about convinced me it is the way to go for a lighter quality setup.

I have a couple of questions

1. Currently use PW and Profoto packs to do some of my wedding work and use hypersync to extend usable shutter speeds up to 1/2000 - enabling me to overpower the sun etc.

Anyone know if this can be done with the OM-D using PW (Nikon) or any other trigger

2. Ballpark quality print size .... full length couple with good detail ... what are people enlarging to for print with OM-D files

Thanks

Simon

brian1208
17th March 2013, 10:51 AM
Can't help with the first part but

2. Ballpark quality print size .... full length couple with good detail ... what are people enlarging to for print with OM-D files

I print to A3+ myself on an Epson R3000 and have larger images to 24"X16" printed on a canon 6300 by a friend who runs a print & frame shop.

These are for sale via Gallery and Craft-fairs and I currently have an exhibition running with a mix of prints from the EM-5 and canon bodies such the 5Dmk2 and 60D.

Customers can't tell which system the prints come from at these sizes

I reckon it is possible to pick out fine detail differences between 5Dmk2 output and the EM-5 in some cases, but its "Nose on the paper" type inspection to do so

spxxxx
17th March 2013, 10:57 AM

I print to A3+ myself on an Epson R3000 and have larger images to 24"X16" printed on a canon 6300 by a friend who runs a print & frame shop.

These are for sale via Gallery and Craft-fairs and I currently have an exhibition running with a mix of prints from the EM-5 and canon bodies such the 5Dmk2 and 60D.