PDA

View Full Version : Backing up settings to computer


Attic
20th February 2013, 12:21 PM
HI guys. Is there a way to backup all my settings on my e-m5 to the computer and a function to reload them onto the camera? I have tried searching but have come up with nowt.

StephenL
20th February 2013, 01:36 PM
Sorry, no you cannot do this. The best I can advise is that you create a spreadsheet so you can re-enter them if necessary.

At least, these days firmware upgrades no longer seem to reset the camera to factory settings, like they used to.

Attic
20th February 2013, 02:16 PM
Sorry, no you cannot do this. The best I can advise is that you create a spreadsheet so you can re-enter them if necessary.

At least, these days firmware upgrades no longer seem to reset the camera to factory settings, like they used to.
Thanks Stephen, I guessed that would be the case. I have done it so often that I can pretty much remember but it is a bit of a chore going through it all and putting in the owner and copyright details every-time.