PDA

View Full Version : He stepped intothe limelight .......

JackBenedict
25th July 2008, 06:16 PM
Hello Olympus users,

My name is Jack Benedict, ( pen name )

I live in Swansea,10 minutes from the world renowned beaches of the Gower.

I have only recently acquired an E510 with two lenses. Indeed if I am honest I am new to digital photography,and that is all down to my wife buying me an E510 when we were in America. Well I say my wife,apparently she met(cornered ) these 2 canadian professional photographers who were shopping for gear,and the rest is history as they say. Before that I was into 35mm film photography,so we'll see what happens now.

It's good to see that the forums are good natured and everybody seems to want to help others where possible .... something I may call upon some of at a later date.

I look forward to reading and participating in the future success of the Olympus group.

Best Regards
Jack

theMusicMan
25th July 2008, 06:50 PM
Welcome Jack, and what a lovely 1st post too - thank you, another Welshman here :)

The E-510 is an excellent camera and the two lenses you have with it are the by far and away best 'kit' lenses supplied with any DSLR camera. Have a good read of the manual, have a read through the threads on here, and maybe on some other forums, and I am sure you will soon be posting up your own wonderful images.

Do you intend to get yourself a gallery...? Don't forget we have free uploading here on e-group where you can store your own images.

One more thing... you'll soon be looking at all the www sites that sell new glass, tripods, monopods, CF cards, filters - don't doubt it... :)

In the meantime Jack - enjoy.

Zuiko
25th July 2008, 07:09 PM
Oooh! 10 minutes from the Gower!

I look forward to seeing some pics!

If you need any help in posting pics on the forum, loading pics into your gallery or any thing else digital just ask here! Someone is bound to know the answer to your problem.