PDA

View Full Version : What did I do??


jdal
2nd July 2012, 07:54 PM
I was out today, with the E-M5 in manual mode, when I notied that the shadow/highlight indication + the histogram had stopped working. When I changed the aperture/shutter speed to stupidly dark or bright settings the histogram stayed steadfastly in the middle and the highlight/shadow didn't show. (it was set to on under the LV/Info menu setting BTW).

I couldn't see anything relevant in the menus, so I did a full reset and it started working like I'd expect.

Anone got a clue as to which setting I'd changed to achieve this?

SteelD
2nd July 2012, 07:57 PM
I've seen a similar thing where the camera got into some mode I couldn't figure out and I had to resort to a reset to sort it out.

Chevvyf1
2nd July 2012, 08:21 PM
Its a "Glitch" :D I have had a few of these with the E-5 over the last year ! :D