PDA

View Full Version : New Website & Stock Agency Selling

xp1
6th February 2012, 09:52 AM
HI folks,
This is going to be a long post and I hope I get some serious feedback please. In an earlier post (started by another member) I mentioned building a site to sell files. The basic structure is now live though there are some rather large gaps at the moment and I would like serious critique/advice if possible. I have decided to sell my images through various micro-stock sites (eight in all). The reason for this is I am not tied to any one agency plus there is a wider market available. I have been selling Photoshop files with an agency for around two years now and with a portfolio of only 31 files I sell around 25 per month. I recently uploaded 61 images to the sister site and have so far made four sales.
I would estimate that a portfolio of around 1000 images placed with each of the eight agencies would be adequate providing the images are of the content required by potential purchasers but only research and time will tell. In order to tempt visitors to return to my site I am offering free Photoshop files plus video tutorials.
I would appreciate it very much if members would take a look at the site and in particular the structure and give me feed back. I have posted a file named Single Image Display Action plus a video help file to go with it. So before I continue this way could members please have a look to see if it is all user friendly. A link to the file is below and the file is the second one down on the page, this file on the site then has a link to purchase and a link to view the tutorial.
Also I would be interested to hear from any members who work in wedding photography as I would like info for the requirements of story book templates sizes etc both for print and web formats.
I look forward to any comments,criticism and help.

http://www.xp1photography.com/photoshop-files-2/photoshop-files-page-three

ewan
10th February 2012, 01:12 AM
Ay up.