PDA

View Full Version : E500 factory reset


E-P1 fan
12th November 2011, 04:59 PM
Can anyone tell me how to do this please.

The advanced manual details a procedure which I've tried to follow but the camera will not go to the custom reset function in Menu 1 (which I assume is the place to head for) but jumps from Card setup straight to Picture mode without stopping at Custom Reset.
Any ideas?

johnwb
12th November 2011, 05:39 PM
If the camera is set to 'Auto' mode, this function is not available. Set the main dial to another mode (M S A or P), and the function should return.

E-P1 fan
12th November 2011, 06:30 PM
Thanks John - as it happens it had got pushed to auto accidentally. If only guys like you worked for Olympus their manuals might be a little better