PDA

View Full Version : My book, now a Blurb Staff Pick

Zuiko
24th June 2011, 08:24 AM
My Book, The Light Fantastic, has just been listed as a Blurb Staff Pick. Views so far this week have soared to over 500, from an average of about 20 for the last few weeks. Must admit I'm quite pleased to be recognised in this way by Blurb as it is my first attempt at a photo book. :)

theMusicMan
24th June 2011, 08:30 AM
My Book, The Light Fantastic, has just been listed as a Blurb Staff Pick. Views so far this week have soared to over 500, from an average of about 20 for the last few weeks. Must admit I'm quite pleased to be recognised in this way by Blurb as it is my first attempt at a photo book. :)
That is fantastic news, John... and well deserved. I hope you get loads of promotion of your work through this - and many sales too :)

How have sales gone so far... not that I am meaning to be nosey, just curious as to how well it has sold.

Zuiko
24th June 2011, 08:34 AM
That is fantastic news, John... and well deserved. I hope you get loads of promotion of your work through this - and many sales too :)

How have sales gone so far... not that I am meaning to be nosey, just curious as to how well it has sold.

No problem, John, it's sold 3! I won't get rich quick, but it is another vehicle for displaying my work with over 2000 views so far. :)

theMusicMan
24th June 2011, 08:36 AM
No problem, John, it's sold 3! I won't get rich quick, but it is another vehicle for displaying my work with over 2000 views so far. :)
That's the plan... I use the very same tactic - there's method in the madness eh! Visibility is good PR.

Chevvyf1
24th June 2011, 08:41 AM
WOW John aka Zuiko ! and as a "Light Fantastic" Owner I can honestly say well deserved and it "could not happen to a nicer chap" ! *chr*chr*chr

John aka MusicMan can I have a hotlink to yours please ? *chr

theMusicMan
24th June 2011, 09:05 AM