PDA

View Full Version : shutter release


Roberta
17th June 2011, 05:15 AM
can you get a remote wireless version.
Ta muchly

Dogcow
17th June 2011, 06:53 AM
Yep. And if you don't want to buy some Chines junk on eBay: this is good stuff (http://www.hahnel.ie/index.cfm?page=dslrremotecontrols&id=35&pId=35).

Wee man
17th June 2011, 09:37 AM
I to use a chinese version with no problems would worry about the Junk term as most of my Olympus kit comes from China!

Howi
17th June 2011, 10:19 AM
I purchased my " Chinese Junk " version over 12 months ago. It arrived in 5 days from China, came complete with batteries, works at long range, has worked perfectly since day one and cost the princely sum of 11.47 delivered to my door.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Wireless-Remote-Control-Olympus-E-420-E-410-E-400-/250601906189?pt=UK_Photography_DigitalCamAccess_RL&hash=item3a5909a00d

John

I got one very similar to that for my L1 and GF1, considerably dearer though @12.50 including postage and took about the same time to arrive. :D
I had excellent communications, paid via paypal - CHINA! No problem....*yes

cinders
17th June 2011, 12:41 PM
I still use the little RM2 version which came with a compact about 8 or 9 years ago. I've never needed to change the battery and never had any problems with any of my Exxx cameras. It's so tiny I'm worried about losing it, but it does make it really easy to keep in any cameraa bag.
Perhaps I'd better get another while there are still some on ebay.

I don't think it's got a huge range, and only the one button - but hey, it works for me!