PDA

View Full Version : Oly OM Flash


Seonnaidh
8th May 2011, 06:10 PM
I'm just asking if anyone has ever tried using OM flash on a digital Oly.
The reason I ask is that there are loads for sale in Ffordes.
So I guess not. But you guys would know a lot more than me.

Who's_E
8th May 2011, 06:16 PM
I used a T20 on my E-P1 and it works fine. I can't remember which mode I was in on the flash but I set the shutter speed to 1/160th and the aperture to F4 (where possible with the kit lens) and snapped away, correcting any over/under exposure.

No probs and three only cost me 30 on eBay. It just takes some time or skill (I used time).

Nick

David M
8th May 2011, 06:21 PM
You may find this link useful;

http://biofos.com/cornucop/flash_e.html

Ianf
8th May 2011, 06:51 PM
If you have any concerns re voltage, use an "I SHOOT" remote trigger, cuts out any worries, :)

stoates
8th May 2011, 08:06 PM
I used to use my old T32 on my E-510 without any (obvious) problems.

greenguru
31st May 2011, 07:59 AM
So, just for that warm and fuzzy feeling, can I put an OM flash on my hotshoe (e520) and not cook the internals when the flash fires?

Any recommendations? I have never used flash and cannot afford to buy the fl36/fl50s just to try and see if I get on with them. I am looking more for a 30 solution than 130 one.

Thanks in advance,

Rob

wanderer
31st May 2011, 09:25 AM
I'm just asking if anyone has ever tried using OM flash on a digital Oly.

I'll bring my T32 up to Skye and you can have a shot.

greenguru
31st May 2011, 09:59 AM
So a T32 would work ok?