PDA

View Full Version : Little Cicak

Cicak
26th March 2008, 07:20 AM
Hi, comments are aprreciated especially those on settings, technique. i am a newbie and i shoot based on feelings:eek: and sometime i dont know what works and what does not!:D for your info i always shoot in Aperture mode.

Cicak
26th March 2008, 07:22 AM
additional pics:)

Cicak
26th March 2008, 07:25 AM
Little Cicak's cousin...Charisse

dbutch
26th March 2008, 11:40 AM
Hi

You have some nice photo's there, My fav is the 1st one

You have used narrow depth of field to your advantage in most of those shots, what lens were you using

Cheers

Dave

knikki
26th March 2008, 12:10 PM
Nice set of images there. In you second ones it is a pity the lower half of the childs face is cropped off. But other that that good

Susan
26th March 2008, 12:40 PM
Hiya

I really like the expression in the first one, well captured :)

I like the lighting in the 5th one as well, you've got a cute wee model there :)

A different angle on the last shot, of your daughters cousin, but I think it works well. To my eye it's captured almost a characature/cartoon pose, but not in a bad way. I like it.

I think your right to take shots by feeling, I think you get an instinct from a shot and a feeling is to if it'll work or not.

Well done :)

Cicak
27th March 2008, 01:04 AM
Hi

You have some nice photo's there, My fav is the 1st one

You have used narrow depth of field to your advantage in most of those shots, what lens were you using

Cheers

Dave

thanks Dave,

First photo in the 1st set, that was the first time i tested my new 50-200SWD... i like that lens:)

ZD ED 50mm(my favourite lens and most used):D
Pics 2,3,5 (1st set)
Pic 2 (2nd set)

ZD ED 50-200 SWD
Pic 1 (1st set)
Pic 1 (2nd set)

ZD ED 40-150 (mkII)
Pic 4 (1st set)

ZD ED 12-60 (still struggling to use this lens):p
Only pic in Set 3

Nice set of images there. In you second ones it is a pity the lower half of the childs face is cropped off. But other that that good