PDA

View Full Version : Anyone out there still using the OM System?

Steve Lane
7th March 2008, 09:36 AM
I have been using the OM system since 1982 and, although I use the E-system, cannot let go of film technology due to my love of projected slides. For local walks and some ‘serious’ landscape photography, I use my E-1. But for family holidays and the occasional nostalgic ‘need’ to use film, I reach for my OM’s.

I was wondering how many of you out there still use the OM system cameras alongside the E-System? I am not talking about using OM lenses on E bodies, but the urge to still use the OM system.

Regards, Steve.

Hiding_Pup
7th March 2008, 10:02 AM
I have an OM-2n in the cupboard which gets a little outing from time to time when I want my favourite 24mm and 50mm to behave like a 24mm and 50mm.

andym
7th March 2008, 10:07 AM
I have a working OM1(n) but have not used it for a long time.

I'll alway keep it though

Xpres
7th March 2008, 10:11 AM
I still use an OM1 which is one of my favourites and also have an om2 and 4 in my box of old bits and bobs which get a trip out now and again. the om1 and 24mm is a great combination.

E-P1 fan
7th March 2008, 10:20 AM
I wish I still had the OMs I had in the past.

I use some OM lenses with my E-1 though.

If I had room for a darkroom, I'd be very tempted back to the dark side ;)

Scapula Memory
7th March 2008, 10:47 AM
I wish I still had the OMs I had in the past.

I use some OM lenses with my E-1 though.

If I had room for a darkroom, I'd be very tempted back to the dark side ;)

Agree, I let my OMs go a long time ago but in hindsight wish I had kept them. Mind you I was clearing out some drawers a few days ago and found a Minolta 505 si film camera from many moons back, amazing what you can stash away and forget about!

David M
7th March 2008, 10:56 AM
I've been using the OM system since 1976 and still use it very occasionally.