PDA

View Full Version : Video from E5

PeterD
12th November 2010, 05:40 PM
This is my first attempt at Video.
Things I learnt
1. Remember to take the tripod shoe next time to ensure the camera is held rock steady:o.
This was taken using the tripod as a rest.
2. Using the swivel screen on the back of the camera in any other position than flat on the camera body was terribly disorientating. This should improve when I have the camera properly fixed to the tripod.
3. Audio could be improved with an external mic. I shall have to get one to try it. I think that the major problem with this was the fact I did not have the camera secured and what can be heard is the movement between the camera body and tripod.

Still, here is the video link Aggregates Wharf, Langstone Harbour

The description is with the Video.

SteveJ
12th November 2010, 05:46 PM
Hello Peter,
I watched it full screen 720p and i think it is great. Colours and detail are excellent. Does the I.S work when in video ?

Regards
Steve

PeterD
12th November 2010, 06:19 PM
Hello Peter,
I watched it full screen 720p and i think it is great. Colours and detail are excellent. Does the I.S work when in video ?

Regards
Steve

Thanks for your reply Steve.
You have just reminded me that I should have switched IS off!!!:eek: Another thing to remember.

I am very disappointed in how the video has rendered in YouTube. It's the first time I have tried it and it looks far better from the file out of the camera:confused:. I wonder if Ian can advise on this? I have a feeling it has something to do with the upload processing but I am no expert, just a beginner.

Ian
13th November 2010, 12:18 PM