PDA

View Full Version : Lock SAF+MF


Alan Clogwyn
19th October 2010, 02:56 PM
Why does my camera refuse to stay in this mode? Keeps reverting to SAF every time I switch it back on! By the time I've switched manual focus back on what I'm trying to shoot is long gone!

snaarman
19th October 2010, 03:20 PM
Why does my camera refuse to stay in this mode? Keeps reverting to SAF every time I switch it back on! By the time I've switched manual focus back on what I'm trying to shoot is long gone!

My E620 stays firmly in SAF+MF even if I turn it off. I am using Aperture Priority only. Are you using Auto or Program maybe??

Pete

menace1944
19th October 2010, 03:28 PM
My E620 stays firmly in SAF+MF even if I turn it off.

Same with my E-30 which I normally use on SAF+MF or MF.

Wee man
19th October 2010, 03:59 PM
E30 also stays at whatever it was at when last used when I switch on it is still at last setting.

Alan Clogwyn
19th October 2010, 04:02 PM
Yes This is auto mode, it's fine in A mode, but I don't want to use A mode or I'd have to be poressing a lot more buttns before taking the shot.

Oh well, looks like I'll just have to have the camera on permanently!

Ross the fiddler
20th October 2010, 04:22 AM
Auto means auto for every thing. You gave up your rights to the camera for control. :)

Alan Clogwyn
21st October 2010, 09:20 AM
Even what I want to photograph it seems! :p

Seems in P mode it will lock in SAF+MF, so I'm happy enough now. I can still focus faster with a legacy lens, but I don't have any wide enough for this cause!