PDA

View Full Version : Elements 6


Haisbro
25th February 2008, 08:24 AM
I was thinking about the Mac version and would use it on Raw files from E3, for simple editing and sorting, any comments E users? I have CS2.

David

OlyPaul
25th February 2008, 02:38 PM
I've been using Elements 6 for the last 7 months in beta and final release and the fact that I have not had to fire up CS2 in that time is in my opinion a testiment to how good it is.:)

Haisbro
25th February 2008, 03:33 PM
Part of my simple workflow is to rename to alphanumeric and to have data recorded in the image file for use in picture library submission, does 6 allow you to do this? Thanks

David

OlyPaul
25th February 2008, 04:02 PM
I have no idea if the Mac version will allow it .

I'm guessing you will be able to rename them as you wish at the download stage bearing in mind that if you choose custom each image will be appended with a continous sequance number.

http://www.pbase.com/paulsilkphotography/image/93413762.jpg

You can only do a custom rename from the Organizer which will have a continous numeric appendage.

http://www.pbase.com/paulsilkphotography/image/93413765.jpg

Now using the Organizer in the PC version you can write all captions and Tags (keywords) to the file as IPTC data BUT the Mac version does not have the Organizer but has simpler version of Bridge and I do not know if it will be possible as I am a PC user and only beta tested that version.

Haisbro
25th February 2008, 04:24 PM
Thanks for the info,

David